Mixed Martial Arts Forum banner

What's up, MMA forum?

2K views 3 replies 3 participants last post by  Emre 
#1 ·
Hey, my name is Emre. I am 15 years of age and from the United Kingdom (yes, I know that I'm quite young). I have been doing mixed martial arts competitions for about two years now and have been training with the Hungarian top team member Attila Varga in Muay Thai. I have also been training with a professional BJJ practioner named Edwardo, although I'm not too sure of his last name. On the days I don't train in Muay Thai or Brazilian Jiu Jitsu I do Wrestling and Judo, so I pretty much train every day of the week.

When I'm in school my favourite subject is art, the reason it not being P.E is that my passion resides solely within the discipline of martial arts and I have no real interest in sports such as football (or soccer).

Luckily I have the day off from training today so I figured before I go to the Hospital to get my routine check up I might as well have some fun and join this forum!

I hope you're all as generous with your greets than I was with my introduction. ;)

#4 ·
Thanks, I'll be sure to. ;D

Welcome to the forum man :) Don't worry about being young, your introduction was very well written and you sound mature. You looking to enter a few Amateur fights soon? (I'm not sure if the age limits apply to Ammy fights?)

Who are your favourite fighters?

And the big question, what's your all time favourite MMA fight?

Good luck with your training man and enjoy your stay here. Any questions shoot any of the staff a PM.
Thanks bro. ^.^
And yeah I'm looking to enter and compete regularly. My favourite fighters have to be:

1. GSP - Some people say his fighting style is boring, but his sheer dominance is something interesting to watch and to learn from. I also admire his devotion to each individual art he partakes in and not taking a crash course in MMA.