Mixed Martial Arts Forum banner

Lesnar..

3K views 39 replies 16 participants last post by  bbjd7 
#1 ·
I'm new to this whole MMA thing..I actually just started watching it cuz of Lesnar lol. What do you guys think about him as a fighter?

#5 ·
I think he will be a very solid fighter within the next two years! he already has a very solid base in wrestling which many people say is the best attribute to have when coming into mma and should be able to pick up bjj techniques and defences off of that! Combine that with some solid stand up training which does seem to be coming along nicely and he has the potential to dominate the heavyweight division! Now if he does we will have to wait and see...

#6 ·
The guy has huge potential. I wouldnt be suprised to see him as a dominant champ in a few years time, but that all depends on whether we see similar sized fighters joining MMA.

As of now, he's just a strong wrestler. I was hugely p!ssed off with his performance against Herring. People can say it was impressive, and to some marginal extent it was. But all he did was wrestle him. He controlled him on the ground, but never once tried to finish the fight. He needs to improve his game to be considered a good fighter, especially with all the marketing the UFC have done around him.

He also needs to realise, and pretty quickly too, that this isnt WWE, and the majority of fans wont approve of his WWE post-fight antics. He needs to lose those, and gain some skills, and i'm sure he'll do well in the sport.

#9 ·
Phenomenal wrestling of course, and very good speed and decent cardio for a guy his size.

Not a very technical striker, but at least he seems to have pretty good power behind his strikes, which I guess isn't that surprising.

His ground game is more or less non-existent it seems, but I guess he can fend off some submission attempts just with brute strength and a little luck.

#18 ·