Fake Windy Gloves - MMA Forum - UFC Forums - UFC Results - MMA Videos
Gear & Equipment Discuss the training gear you use to become a successful mixed martial artist.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 09-30-2011, 04:31 PM Thread Starter
MMA Fanatic
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5
Fake Windy Gloves

Just received my pair from ebay today and I'm thinking they might be fakes. Here is a link http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-WINDY-Bl...item20bcde0f8b

Something that is bothering me is the logo on the wrist strap is all black and white. Where as on other windy gear the globe is red, with blue lettering and blue border.
badreligion9265 is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-03-2011, 02:21 PM Thread Starter
MMA Fanatic
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5
Well in case any one else ever goes through the same experience I figure I might as well let you know what the sales rep from Windy said.

"A few things. The model of the glove BGVU is a model of their traditional thai glove, the material is skintex which is a synthetic leather. It is wierd that it does not have the handcrafted in Thailand stamp on the wrist. The material looks a bit more loose than Windy's standards usually allow... (in some of the pictures) This guy does have the Clima Cool glove on there and a few other items that make me believe that he is selling Windy and not just a boot leg. I think that the guy that has this web shop is a guy named Bob that buys the product through Holland and then resells it here in the USA. I was aware of a guy doing this in Florida. I can't stop him from doing it because he is getting the product from an authorized retailer. I do think that this is real Windy product. I would be more convinced if it had the Thailand mark on it as well. I hope this helps. Carl Kern"

In my opinion these gloves suck, don't buy them off ebay, pay the extra $10-$20 and get them from a respected, trust-worthy online retailer.
badreligion9265 is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-09-2011, 06:01 PM
MMA Fanatic
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
They do look a bit fake from the pictures from the auction.

Follow us on Twitter for promo codes at www.twitter.com/kstargear
KStarGear is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the MMA Forum - UFC Forums - UFC Results - MMA Videos forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome