A question... - MMA Forum - UFC Forums - UFC Results - MMA Videos
General MMA Discussion Discuss King Of The Cage, Ultimate Challenge UK, and HDNet Fights as well as general mixed martial arts discussion.

Reply

Old 04-15-2013, 01:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
official thrash metal connoisseur
 
hellholming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 3,212
hellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By All
A question...

so I just watched some wrestling, and there the title does not change hands if the champ is disqualified. But how is it in MMA? I would imagine that if the champ intentionally got himself DQed he would lose the belt.
__________________
sigpic by Toxic

Fedor, Mir, Lytle, Serra, Hendo, Chuck, Minowaman, Maynard, Forrest, Hunt
Pickett, Kampmann, Matt Brown, Bisping, Weidman, Barnett, Teixeira, Lawler


hellholming is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old 04-15-2013, 01:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
It's Hammer Time!
 
Hammerlock2.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 9,254
Hammerlock2.0 Is Beyond A Rankings SystemHammerlock2.0 Is Beyond A Rankings SystemHammerlock2.0 Is Beyond A Rankings SystemHammerlock2.0 Is Beyond A Rankings SystemHammerlock2.0 Is Beyond A Rankings SystemHammerlock2.0 Is Beyond A Rankings SystemHammerlock2.0 Is Beyond A Rankings SystemHammerlock2.0 Is Beyond A Rankings SystemHammerlock2.0 Is Beyond A Rankings SystemHammerlock2.0 Is Beyond A Rankings SystemHammerlock2.0 Is Beyond A Rankings System
Yes, a disqualification results in a loss (of the belt).
__________________


Rookie Hammer Squad 2015
Frankie Edgar - Dominick Cruz - Jorge Masvidal - Cat Zingano - Holly Holm
Hammerlock2.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 01:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
WEC For Life
 
HitOrGetHit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18,015
Blog Entries: 13
HitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the system
A DQ counts as a loss so he would lose the belt.
__________________


"Don't be shocked that people die. Be surprised you're still alive."
HitOrGetHit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 01:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
official thrash metal connoisseur
 
hellholming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 3,212
hellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By Allhellholming Is Beloved By All
I suppose an unintentional DQ would result in a no contest, in which case the champ would retain.
__________________
sigpic by Toxic

Fedor, Mir, Lytle, Serra, Hendo, Chuck, Minowaman, Maynard, Forrest, Hunt
Pickett, Kampmann, Matt Brown, Bisping, Weidman, Barnett, Teixeira, Lawler


hellholming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 02:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
WEC For Life
 
HitOrGetHit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18,015
Blog Entries: 13
HitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the systemHitOrGetHit has cheated the system
Any case where the champion was handed a loss would lose him the belt. Anything that produces a win or a situation where neither fighter won would have the champion retain.
__________________


"Don't be shocked that people die. Be surprised you're still alive."
HitOrGetHit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On

VerticalSports
Baseball Forum Golf Forum Boxing Forum Snowmobile Forum
Basketball Forum Soccer Forum MMA Forum PWC Forum
Football Forum Cricket Forum Wrestling Forum ATV Forum
Hockey Forum Volleyball Forum Paintball Forum Snowboarding Forum
Tennis Forum Rugby Forums Lacrosse Forum Skiing Forums
Copyright (C) Verticalscope Inc SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2
Powered by vBulletin Copyright 2000-2009 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007, PixelFX Studios