As I have said in the other posts, the knee Alexander threw was not illegal. Jardine was not down. This is similar to the knee Diego knocked out Joe Riggs with.
I asked Houston what the rule was, because I understood that you can not knee a fighter on all fours (The rule only states grounded opponent), but he said Mazzagatti told him before the fight you can not knee when his knees are touching the mat, and Jardine's were not. In either case, Houston also said he used the knee to push him back up against the cage and not as a strike.
Either way, not illegal. Jardine had one knee down, not both. Give him credit for the win. He had knocked out Jardine 3 separate times and not with knees or hammerfists. If you want to be controversial, why not question why Mazzagatti let him go so long when Jardine could have been seriously hurt.