Originally Posted by 70seven
The only questionable thing is should the 3 remaining minutes to recover from the eye poke be given? I'm sure the fight would have continued after another 3 minutes rest period, what does the rule book say on that?
Doesn't the rules say he has 5 mins to recover? If so, then stopping this fight totally defeated the purpose of that rule because they stopped it after he said he couldn't see, but the 5 mins weren't up yet. Him saying he couldn't see was basically saying he hasn't recovered yet in the time he is allowed to use to recover
.....That totally doesn't make sense to me.