Bowling takes it via early accidental glove in eye stoppage judges' decision.
how it happened:
Round 1 - Bowling landing punches early as they exchange and then a quick takedown. Half guard now. Voelker is cut. They're back to standing and Bowling is landing some serious shots here. Bowling with a body kick, punch, slips a punch and lands another. Head kick lands now for Bowling. A couple uppercuts land for Voelker. Bowling is landing some bombs here and then gets a big takedown. Bowling does a little damage and the round comes to an end. That was a lot of power shots, 2 takedowns and a very good round for Bowling. 10-9 round maybe even 10-8.
Round 2 - Bowling drops him with a punch very early in the round and follows him to the ground. They're back to standing and again Bowling is just blowing him up. Again Bowling with the takedown. They go to standing and now Voelker with the takedown into side control but Bowling just stands up out of it. The round ends after another Bowling takedown and it's a 10-9 round for him.
Round 3 - They come out and are throwing huge shots with each man landing. Takedown from Voelker now. Bowling spins for an armbar and uses it as an escape. As they're standing the ref goes to separate them and something happens to Roger Bowling's eye. The doctor is checking it. The replay shows that it was as the ref was breaking them that Voelker's glove caught him in the eye. After a huge stall with the doctor the fight is stopped. With it being an accidental foul they should go to the scorecards here. Official Scorecards: 29-28 across the board for Roger Bowling. Roger Bowling wins by unanimous decision.