Who should be the Fighter of the Year? (HW) - MMA Forum - UFC Forums - UFC Results - MMA Videos



Register Now

Not a member yet? Join today - its free!
K-1 Grand Prix K-1 is a combat sport that combines stand up techniques from Muay Thai, Karate, Savate, San shou, Kickboxing and traditional Boxing to determine the single best stand-up fighter in the world (the "1").

View Poll Results: FOTY HW

Peter Aerts 0 0%
Badr Hari 1 25.00%
Remy Bonjasky 2 50.00%
Errol Zimmerman 1 25.00%
Tyrone Spong 0 0%
Ewerton Teixeira 0 0%
Gökhan Saki 0 0%
Ruslan Karaev 0 0%
Jerome Le Banner 0 0%
Semmy Schilt 0 0%
Other 0 0%
Voters: 4. You may not vote on this poll


Old 12-17-2008, 03:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
MLS's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Backseat of the PlazzVan
Posts: 6,472
Blog Entries: 2
Who should be the Fighter of the Year? (HW)

Peter Aerts:

Wins over Jan Nortje, Semmy Schilt
Loss to Badr Hari

Badr Hari:

Wins over Ray Sefo, Glaube Feitosa, Domagoj Ostojic, Hong Man Choi, Peter Aerts, Errol Zimmerman
Lost to Remy Bonjasky
Won K-1 Heavyweight Title
Lost in the WGP Final

Remy Bonjasky:

Wins over Melvin Manhoef, Volk Atajev, Paul Slowinski, Jerome Le Banner, Gokhan Saki, Badr Hari
Lost to no one

Errol Zimmerman:

Wins over Orlando Breijdenburg, Damir Tovarovic, Rene Rooze, Attila Karacs, Bjorn Bregy, Zabit Samedov, Glaube Feitosa, Ewerton Teixeira
Lost to Badr Hari
2008 K-1 World GP in Amsterdam champion

Tyrone Spong:

Wins over Aurelien Duarte, Chad Walker, Nikos Sokolis, Ondrej Hutnik, Azem Maksutaj, Gary Turner, Zabit Samedov
Lost to no one
2008 It's Showtime World champion 95MAX
2008 WFCA Cruiserweight champion.
2008 KO World Series Oceania champion

Ewerton Teixeira:

Wins over Yusuke Fujimoto, Tsutomu Takahagi, Tsuyoshi Nakasako, Keijiro Maeda, Musashi
Lost to Errol Zimmerman
2008 K-1 World GP in Fukuoka champion

Gökhan Saki:

Wins over Chris Knowles, Jantje Siersma, Paul Slowinski, Iwan Dhaene, Deutsch Pu'u, Rick Cheek, Randy Kim, Ray Sefo, Ruslan Karaev
Lost to Remy Bonjasky
2008 K-1 World GP 2008 in Hawaii Champion
2008 WFCA Super Heavyweight World title

Ruslan Karaev:

Wins over Hiromi Amada, Tatsufumi Tomihira, Young Hyun Kim, Aleksandr Pitchkounov, Chalid Arrab
Lost to Gökhan Saki
2008 K-1 World GP in Taipei champion

Jerome Le Banner:

Win over Junichi Sawayashiki
Lost to Semmy Schilt and Remy Bonjasky

Semmy Schilt:

Wins over Mark Hunt and Jerome Le Banner
Lost to Peter Aerts
2008 K-1 Super Heavyweight Champion
MLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Old 12-17-2008, 03:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
CornbreadBB's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,569
CornbreadBB Is Beloved By AllCornbreadBB Is Beloved By AllCornbreadBB Is Beloved By AllCornbreadBB Is Beloved By AllCornbreadBB Is Beloved By AllCornbreadBB Is Beloved By AllCornbreadBB Is Beloved By AllCornbreadBB Is Beloved By AllCornbreadBB Is Beloved By AllCornbreadBB Is Beloved By AllCornbreadBB Is Beloved By All
Bonjasky definitely would have won that fight if Hari didn't decide to have a hissy fit.

CornbreadBB is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On

Baseball Forum Golf Forum Boxing Forum Snowmobile Forum
Basketball Forum Soccer Forum MMA Forum PWC Forum
Football Forum Cricket Forum Wrestling Forum ATV Forum
Hockey Forum Volleyball Forum Paintball Forum Snowboarding Forum
Tennis Forum Rugby Forums Lacrosse Forum Skiing Forums
Copyright (C) Verticalscope Inc SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2
Powered by vBulletin Copyright © 2000-2009 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007, PixelFX Studios