Originally Posted by Ape City
Third elbow hits the side of the head above the ear. the fourth elbow hits the back of the head. It was the third elbow that made him slump down, though.
I would not call it a slump.
More of a loss of balance, but he still could not see the birds at that point.
So he still had chance.
Until Fourth elbow which was much stronger then third due to the way and where it landed it's logical it was over then.
So the main thing here is - how Travis finished
the fight, ilegally and that is simply not ok.
It was a case of Blind and iresponsible referee.
Dana has to make a decision or this will happen more and more often.
So Dana unless you want braindamaged fighters and their opponents winning their 50k$ by strikes to the back of head, please do something now.