Originally Posted by jonnyg4508
My question is: Do you think Hendo should be DQ'd for back of the head shots? Should Shogun have been DQ'd for back of the head shots?
The referee could have stopped the fight and warn or deduct a point from Shogun = his job (I wrote that already, lazyboy). Later on, when Hendo was landing the shots, he could have the fight stopped the same way, wait to check if Shogun would want or be able to continue (Shogun would prefer to continue over winning by DQ, IMO) and voilá. If Shogun wasn't able to recover (I personally doubt that), to DQ Hendo would be at referee's discretion. Did Jon Jones got a DQ? Why he got one?