Wow I didn't realize how many true saints of justice were on this board. I am really really really having difficulty believe any of you would actually forfeit the belt. And until you are faced with that exact situation, honestly your opinion means nothing.
Oh and I'm sorry, I didn't realize Machida was one of the ring side judges... yes let's all blame him because the judges scored him as the winner, which was obviously his doing.
Didn't you guys see it?! As he was walking into the ring, Machida handed them all a happy meal...
If Shogun wanted the title, should have finished the fight... not leave it to the judges. This is what happens, and no you don't give up your belt. And for those of you righteous do gooders who think he should, grow up.