Mixed Martial Arts Forum banner

Would you pay PPV fees for UFC 120?

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
RNC - the fighting mans lullaby
1,849 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So this card has received alot of flack for being a lackluster event. Personally i could understand if they made an Ultimate Fight Night event in the UK, but to have an official UFC event with the line-up thats listed is, to me, ridiculous.

So, if it were PPV like other official UFC events, would you buy it?

·
Premium Member
9,226 Posts
No I would not - But that's just because I'm a poor student... I think this card has the potential to be suprisingly entertaining... Does lack som name-value though

·
Super Ultra Great Delicious Wonderful
6,517 Posts
It isn't a PPV putting a number on it doesn't mean anything in the terms of quality of fights. The UFN shows are a spiketv product they have input into who gets on them which is why so many TUF guys are on them and they have so many contracted UFN shows a year. Things like this and the WEC prelim are negotiated outside of that. It is why the Versus cards aren't called UFN. What do you expect them to just come up with a new name for something they do maybe once a year at the most.

·
NO. 1 *BONER*
7,727 Posts
Even if i'd have the possibility to buy it...i wouldn't.
I don't think it's a bad card. I am always the belief that a book can't be judged by it's cover. :)
Same with this card. Even if it doesn't have the biggest names on it, it could turn out to be a killer fight card.
Would have been better with Dong Hyun Kim on it, but ... that's life.

·
RNC - the fighting mans lullaby
1,849 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·