Mixed Martial Arts Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's my dilemma, On Monday I weighed in at 176 and throughout the week I've been progressively going down about 14oz a day. Thursday I weighed in at 171.8 and I thought I was on my way down to 155. But, Friday I weighed in at 172.4 and then today I weighed in at 173.0. My diet and training routine is the same, I should also add I work in the airline industry loading and unloading aircrafts all day so that's a workout itself.

My sugar intake I keep very low to maybe 5-10 grams a day, some times less. Sodium level is ok, I drink a gallon and a half of water a day, I eat 4-5 small meals a day, and I train 6 days a week, consisting off 3 days of sparring and pad work, 3 days of conditioning. My problem is my weight will fluctuate but I see my body getting leaner and my gut is slimming down. I need to make 155 by August 21, I have plenty of time but I just want to make sure I do the right way without crashing.

What am I doing wrong? I thought it might be muscle but I don't lift heavy, everything i do is body weight and to be honest I lift weights rarely.

If you guys could throw some suggestions, please do.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What do your meals consist of?
Fruit, mostly raspberries, strawberries, and coconut. Brown rice and chicken breast. Black beans and potato. If i don't have time to cook I usually go to Subway for a foot long but I split it into two lunched or lunch and dinner Roasted Turkey breast on wheat w/ swiss cheese, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, and black pepper.

·
'Man of Stone'
430 Posts
Drop your carbohydrate intake to as low as you can deal with it... Get some Ripped Fuel 5x and take one with every meal. This should all help out a bit. Also I am not sure if you drink any coffee but if not you should start. If possible drink it black BEFORE meals as its an appetite suppressant and stimulates your metabolism.